Board Members

Ana Paula Rodriguez

Research Lead

PhD and MPhil in Comparative History (UFRJ), Post-doc in Administration at Instituto COPPEAD (UFRJ). Laboratory of Simulations and Scenarios researcher. Her main themes are: European Union security governance frameworks and Border Security Cooperation.

Ana Beatriz Duarte

Associate Researcher / Communications Officer

Ana Beatriz Duarte is a Ph.D. candidate in Contemporary Studies at the Univ. Coimbra. She holds a BA in Journalism and a Masters in Social History. She has been a communications practitioner (in Brazil, Portugal andUK), from government departments to think tanks.

Luzia Becker

Associate Researcher

PhD in Political Science at IUPERJ (IESP). Postdoctoral fellow at HU Berlin (2015); at UFF (2017) and currently at FU Berlin. She has experience in political science with an emphasis on public policy. Her main themes are globalisation, migration, socio-environmental conflicts, territorial development.

Lygia Hryniewicz

Associate Researcher

PhD in Sociology at IUPERJ (IESP). Postdoctorate at Bergische Universität Wuppertal (2016). Lygia was faculty at the Brazilian School of Public and Business Administration (Fundação Getúlio Vargas). Her main research themes are: poverty, global issues, BRICS, Youth and gender relations at the job market.